top of page
  • Andy Najjar

A Beautiful Story


proposal pic

I wanted to share a story, a moment, and a miracle that is associated with this picture………. taken 2 days before the New Year of 2013.

I had spent almost 2 hours climbing Camelback Mountain to reach the top during the most amazing of sunsets over Phoenix, AZ. I sat there peacefully observing the majestic view, smelling the fresh air, and feeling the wind blow between valleys. I felt truly one with nature and the world.

When suddenly on my right appear a couple that had just reached the peak as well resting there on a rock with the sun setting behind their shadows. I started observing them as something was telling me to do so. I noticed the man was trying to tell his significant other to stand to continue the journey down and while he was doing that it amazed me the way he unintentionally was doing it.

It was such a metaphor, the mountain was the hardships they overcome and miles they had walked together in life. Then the peak was right where they had weakened yet had made it past…. Lastly the touch was the support you give your significant other when they need your strength and support to continue the journey down back home.

After I took the shot, I told the couple I had taken a picture of them that I wanted to show them. They both had a worried and alarmed face as if not trusting. I then stepped up and showed them this picture and they politely smiled asking me to send it to them.

I did and we each went on our separate ways, however leaving I knew intuitively I needed to have taken that shot and if he has not proposed to her it was a message from the universe to do so. I had been a messenger of life, communicating a message of love and commitment. I have learned that if we allow the world to speak to us and opening our intuitive channel great things can happen.

If such a moment has touched you as it has touched me…. Please share this story on your page to send out a message of love!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page